Are you planning to purchase a new car or bike to make daily commutation easy and convenient for you and your family? Congratulations on this new achievement!!!

Purchasing a vehicle is considered one of the significant dreams for any family and they wish to make this a mind-blowing, memorable, and happy experience. In India, people are extremely religious in their thoughts and actions and when they buy something new, they never forget to perform a Puja. From buying a property to purchasing a new car, they ensure to consider shubh muhurat for purchasing a new car or property registration shubh muhurat for prosperity and good luck.

Vehicle Buying Muhurat 2021

Table of Contents

Vehicle Buying Muhurat 2021: Best Nakshatras, Days, Dates, & Lagans

Deciding auspicious muhurat dates and timings for vehicle purchase requires consideration of multiple things such as:

  • Tithis
  • Lagnas
  • Nakshatras
  • Days
  • Tithis/Dates
  • Position of the planets
  • Shubh Muhurats
  • Rahu Kall duration

All these combined together brings out a list of recommended auspicious dates for buying a new vehicle.

Nakshatras: Swati, Dhanishtha, Punarvasu, and Shatabisha are the auspicious nakshatras for vehicle purchase.

Lagnas: Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn, Gemini, Sagittarius and Pisces are the best lagnas for buying vehicles.

Tithis: Prathama, Tritiya, Panchami, Shashthi, Dashami, Ekadashi, Trayodashi and Purnima are the best dates (Tithis) for buying a vehicle.

Days: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Sunday are the best shubh muhurat for vehicle purchase.

Position of planets: Moon should not on the Sixth, Eighth and Twelfth House on the day of buying a new vehicle.

Shubh Muhurats: Akshaya Tritiya, Sarvartha Siddhi Yoga, Guru Pushya Yoga, Ravi Pushya Yoga, and Amrit Siddhi Yoga are the best muhurats for vehicle purchase.

Rahu Kaal: Auspicious works like buying a new vehicle is usually avoided during this period as it is considered inauspicious for the performance of any auspicious events.

Shubh Muhurat for Vehicle Purchase in 2021

There is a strong belief that if any vehicle is purchased during an inauspicious muhurat, it can lead to unforeseen accidents. So, to prevent any kind of unfortunate incidences or accidents, it is better to purchase a car or bike during the shubh muhurat of buying a new vehicle. Here, we bring a sorted month-wise list of dates, days, timings, tithis and lagnas that are auspicious to buy a new vehicle.

Auspicious Vehicle Purchase Muhurat in April 2021

Get to know here the list of good dates and timings for vehicle purchase in the month of April 2021.

Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
April 1 Thursday 10:59 AM to 05:19 AM Chaturthi Vishakha
April 4 Sunday 13:06 PM to 15:27 PM
17:44 PM to 22:04 PM
Ashtami P. Ashadha
April 07 Wednesday 06:57 AM to 10:28 AM
06:04 AM to 02:28 AM
12:43 PM to 21:56 PM
Ekadashi Dhanishtha
April 08 Thursday 06:53 AM to 12:39 PM
14:59 PM to 21:52 PM
Dwadashi Shatabhisha
April 14 Wednesday 19:09 PM to 23:47 PM Dwitiya Bharani
April 15 Thursday 06:27 AM to 09:57 AM
12:11 PM to 16:49 PM
Tritiya Krittika
April 16 Friday 06:05 PM to 05:54 AM Chaturthi Rohini
April 17 Saturday 06:25 AM to 09:49 AM
12:03 PM to 21:17 PM
Panchami Mrigashirsha
April 18 Sunday 06:24 AM to 11:59 AM
14:20 PM to 21:13 PM
Shashthi Ardra
April 19 Monday 06:23 AM to 11:55 AM
14:16 PM to 21:09 PM
Saptami Punarvasu
April 22 Thursday 07:33 AM to 09:29 AM Dashami Ashlesha
April 24 Saturday 09:21 AM to 18:30 PM
20:49 PM to 23:08 PM
Dwadashi Purva Phalguni
April 25 Sunday 07:22 AM to 09:17 AM
11:32 AM to 18:26 PM
Trayodashi Hasta
April 28 Wednesday 07:10 AM to 11:20 AM
15:58 PM to 22:52 PM
Dwitiya Vishakha
April 29 Thursday 07:06 AM to 13:36 PM Tritiya Anuradha

Most Auspicious Days to Buy Car in May 2021

Buy your new vehicle during these auspicious days and timings in the month of May 2021.

Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
May 2 Sunday 11:04 AM to 15:42 PM Shashthi Purva Ashadha
May 3 Monday 01:39 PM to 05:38 AM Saptami Uttara Ashadha
May 5 Wednesday 01:21 PM to 05:36 AM Navami Dhanishtha
May 6 Thursday 05:36 AM to 10:32 AM Dashami Shatabhisha
May 7 Friday 15:22 PM to 22:17 PM Ekadashi Purva Bhadrapada
May 8 Saturday 06:31 AM to 13:01 PM
15:18 PM to 22:13 PM
Dwadashi Uttara Bhadrapada
May 9 Sunday 05:34 AM to 05:29 PM Trayodashi Revati
May 12 Wednesday 06:48 AM to 08:10 AM
10:25 AM to 17:19 PM
19:38 PM to 24:16 PM
Pratipada Krittika
May 13 Thursday 06:11 AM to 08:06 AM
10:21 AM to 17:15 PM
19:35 PM to 23:57 PM
Dwitiya Rohini
May 14 Friday 05:38 AM to 05:30 AM Dwitiya Rohini
May 15 Saturday 06:03 AM to 10:13 AM Tritiya Mrigashirsha
May 16 Sunday 11:14 AM to 05:29 AM Chaturthi Ardra
May 17 Monday 05:29 AM to 05:29 AM Panchami Punarvasu
May 19 Wednesday 07:43 AM to 12:18 PM Saptami Ashlesha
May 21 Friday 16:44 PM to 22:48 PM Navami Purva Phalguni
May 22 Saturday 09:46 AM to 16:40 PM
18:59 PM to 21:18 PM
Dashami Uttara Phalguni
May 23 Sunday 09:42 AM to 16:36 PM
18:55 PM to 23:18 PM
Ekadashi Hasta
May 24 Monday 05:26 AM to 12:11 AM Trayodashi Chitra
May 26 Wednesday 05:25 AM to 01:16 AM Purnima Anuradha
May 30 Sunday 04:42 PM to 05:24 AM Panchami Uttara Ashadha
May 31 Monday 05:24 AM to 01:05 AM Shashthi Shravana

Bike/Car Purchase Shubh Muhurat in June 2021

Find here the list of auspicious dates on which you can plan to purchase a new vehicle in June 2021.

READ  Car Relocation is Now Easy and Out of Hassle with Car Carrier Services
Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
June 2 Wednesday 05:23 AM to 05:00 PM Ashtami Shatabhisha
June 4 Friday 06:40 AM to 11:15 AM
13:32 PM to 15:49 PM
Dashami Uttara Bhadrapada
June 5 Saturday 06:36 AM to 11:11 AM
13:28 PM to 20:23 PM
Ekadashi Revati
June 6 Sunday 06:49 AM to 13:24 PM
15:41 PM to 22:23 PM
Ekadashi Ashwini
June 11 Friday 06:12 AM to 08:27 AM
10:47 AM to 17:41 PM
19:59 PM to 23:45 PM
Pratipada Mrigashirsha
June 12 Saturday 06:09 AM to 08:23 AM
10:43 AM to 17:37 PM
19:55 PM to 23:41 PM
Dwitiya Ardra
June 13 Sunday 05:23 AM to 09:40 PM
10:40 AM to 19:51 PM
21:55 PM to 22:10 PM
Punarvasu, Pushya Tritiya
June 18 Friday 10:20 AM to 14:53 PM
17:13 PM to 21:36 PM
Ashtami Uttara Phalguni
June 19 Saturday   Navami Hasta
June 20 Sunday 05:24 AM to 05:24 AM Chitra, Swati Dashami, Ekadashi
June 21 Monday 05:24 AM to 01:31 PM Swati Ekadashi
June 26 Saturday 07:28 AM to 14:22 PM
16:42 PM to 22:46 PM
Dwitiya Uttara Ashadha
June 27 Sunday 05:25 AM to 03:54 PM Shravana Tritiya
June 28 Monday 02:16 PM to 05:26 AM Dhanishtha, Shatabhisha Panchami

Auspicious Days for Car Delivery in July 2021

Planning to buy a new car in July 2021? Well, here are the best dates for vehicle purchase shubh muhurat for July 2021.

Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
July 1 Thursday 07:08 AM to 09:29 AM
11:46 AM to 18:40 PM
20:44 PM to 22:27 PM
Saptami Uttara Bhadrapada
July 2 Friday 05:27 AM to 03:28 PM Ashtami Revati
July 5 Monday 13:47 PM to 22:11 PM Ekadashi Bharani
July 7 Wednesday 05:29 AM to 03:20 AM Trayodashi Rohini, Mrigashirsha
July 11 Sunday 06:29 AM to 08:49 AM
11:07 AM to 18:01 PM
20:05 PM to 23:15 PM
Pratipada Pushya
July 12 Monday 06:25 AM to 08:46 AM
11:03 AM to 17:57 PM
20:01 PM to 23:11 PM
Dwitiya Ashlesha
July 15 Thursday 06:13 AM to 13:07 PM
15:27 PM to 21:32 PM
Panchami Uttara Phalguni
July 16 Friday 06:36 AM to 13:03 PM
15:23 PM to 21:28 PM
Shashthi Hasta
July 17 Saturday 17:38 PM to 22:51 PM Ashtami Chitra
July 19 Monday 08:18 AM to 15:11 PM
19:34 PM to 22:30 PM
Dashami Vishakha
July 24 Saturday 06:40 AM to 12:32 PM
14:51 PM to 20:56 PM
Purnima Uttara Ashadha
July 25 Sunday 06:20 AM to 12:28 PM
14:48 PM to 20:52 PM
Pratipada Shravana
July 26 Monday 05:39 AM to 02:54 AM Tritiya Dhanishtha, Shatabhisha
July 28 Wednesday 12:16 PM to 16:54 PM
18:58 PM to 22:08 PM
Panchami Purva Bhadrapada
July 29 Thursday 12:02 PM to 03:54 AM Shashthi Uttara Bhadrapada
July 30 Friday 20:33 PM to 23:25 PM Saptami Revati
July 31 Saturday 07:31 AM to 09:48 AM
12:04 PM to 18:47 PM
Ashtami Ashwini

Auspicious Days for Car Purchase in August 2021

Car purchase is one of the biggest decisions of your life. So, make it happier by buying your new vehicle during the shubh muhurat in the month of August 2021.

Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
August 2 Monday 14:16 PM to 20:21 PM
21:48 PM to 23:13 PM
Navami Krittika
August 4 Wednesday 05:44 AM to 03:17 PM Ekadashi Mrigashirsha
August 5 Thursday 07:11 AM to 14:04 PM
16:23 PM to 21:37 PM
Dwadashi Ardra
August 6 Friday 06:38 AM to 06:28 PM Trayodashi Ardra
August 8 Sunday 19:57 PM to 22:50 PM
August 9 Monday 09:13 AM to 11:29 AM Pratipada Ashlesha
August 11 Wednesday 11:21 AM to 18:03 PM Tritiya Purva Phalguni
August 12 Thursday 03:24 PM to 05:49 AM Chaturthi Uttara Phalguni
August 13 Friday 05:49 AM to 05:50 AM Panchami Hasta
August 14 Saturday 07:25 AM to 13:29 PM
15:47 PM to 21:01 PM
Shashthi Chitra
August 15 Sunday 06:32 AM to 11:05 AM Saptami Vishakha
August 20 Friday 06:24 AM to 10:46 AM
13:05 PM to 19:10 PM
20:38 PM to 22:03 PM
Trayodashi Uttara Ashadha
August 22 Sunday 05:54 AM to 05:54 AM Purnima Dhanishtha
August 23 Monday 05:54 AM to 04:30 PM Pratipada Shatabhisha
August 26 Thursday 05:13 PM to 10:29 PM Chaturthi Revati
August 27 Friday 06:27 AM to 08:02 AM
10:18 AM to 17:00 PM
18:43 PM to 23:10 PM
Panchami Ashwini
August 29 Sunday 12:30 PM to 18:35 PM
20:02 PM to 23:02 PM
Saptami Krittika
August 30 Monday 06:39 AM to 01:59 AM Ashtami Krittika

New Vehicle Purchase Shubh Muhurat in September 2021

Know here the best and auspicious shubh muhurat for vehicle buying in the month of September 2021.

Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
September 1 Wednesday 05:59 AM to 12:35 PM DashamiMrigashirsha
September 2 Thursday 02:57 PM to 06:00 AM Dashami Ardra
September 3 Friday 07:34 AM to 14:29 PM
16:33 PM to 21:08 PM
Ekadashi Punarvasu
September 4 Saturday 07:30 AM to 14:25 PM
16:29 PM to 21:04 PM
Dwadashi Pushya
September 5 Sunday 07:27 AM to 09:43 AM Trayodashi Ashlesha
September 8 Wednesday 07:15 AM to 09:31 AM
11:51 AM to 17:55 PM
19:23 PM to 22:23 PM
Dwitiya Uttara Phalguni
September 9 Thursday 06:03 AM to 12:18 AM Tritiya Hasta, Chitra
September 11 Saturday 07:03 AM to 11:39 AM
13:57 PM to 19:11 PM
20:36 PM to 22:11 PM
Panchami Swati
September 12 Sunday 09:50 AM to 05:20 PM Shashthi Vishakha
September 13 Monday 06:55 AM to 09:11 AM Saptami Anuradha
September 16 Thursday 09:00 AM to 17:24 PM
18:51 PM to 21:52 PM
Dashami Uttara Ashadha
September 17 Friday 11:15 AM to 17:20 PM
18:48 PM to 23:43 PM
Ekadashi Shravana
September 18 Saturday 07:24 AM to 08:52 AM
11:11 AM to 18:44 PM
20:09 PM to 23:39 PM
Dwadashi Dhanishtha

Shubh Muhurat for Car/Bike Purchase in October 2021

Buy your new vehicle during these shubh muhurat dates and timings in the month of October 2021.

Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
October 7 Thursday 09:57 AM to 17:29 PM
18:54 PM to 22:25 PM
Pratipada Chitra
October 8 Friday 10:48 AM to 06:59 PM Tritiya Swati
October 9 Saturday07:29 AM to 09:49 AM Tritiya Vishakha
October 10 Sunday06:19 AM to 02:44 PM Panchami Anuradha
October 13 Wednesday 11:52 AM to 13:56 PM
15:38 PM to 22:01 PM
Ashtami Purva Ashadha
October 14 Thursday06:52 PM to 06:22 AM,
Oct 15
Dashami Shravana
October 15 Friday06:22 AM to 06:22 AM,
Oct 16
Dashami, Ekadashi Shravana, Dhanishtha
October 16 Saturday 18:18 PM to 23:10 PM Ekadashi Dhanishtha
October 17 Sunday 06:58 AM to 09:17 AM Dwadashi Shatabhisha
October 18 Monday 13:36 PM to 18:11 PM Trayodashi Purva Bhadrapada
October 20 Wednesday06:25 AM to 02:02 PM Purnima Revati
October 21 Thursday 06:57 AM to 13:24 PM
15:06 PM to 17:59PM
Pratipada Ashwini
October 22 Friday 21:26 PM to 22:08 PM Dwitiya Bharani
October 23 Saturday 08:54 AM to 14:59 PM Tritiya Krittika
October 25 Monday 06:28 AM to 04:11 AM,
Oct 26
Panchami Mrigashirsha
October 27Wednesday07:37 AM to 08:38 AM
10:57 AM to 13:01 PM
Shashthi Ardra
October 28 Thursday 12:49 PM to 06:31 AM,
Oct 29
Ashtami Pushya
October 29 Friday 06:31 AM to 11:39 AM Ashtami Pushya

Car Buying Muhurat in November 2021

Make your vehicle buying experience more propitious by purchasing it during these auspicious dates in November 2021.

READ  Ways to Pick the Best Car Carriers in India
Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
November 1 Monday 14:23 PM to 18:51 PM Ekadashi Purva Phalguni
November 3 Wednesday 08:10 AM to 10:29 AM Trayodashi Hasta
November 5 Friday 07:41 AM to 08:03 AM
10:21 AM to 15:35 PM
17:00 PM to 22:45 PM
Pratipada Vishakha
November 6 Saturday 07:08 AM to 10:17 AM
12:21 PM to 16:56 PM
18:31 PM to 22:41 PM
Dwitiya Anuradha
November 10 Wednesday 07:43 AM to 13:48 PM
15:15 PM to 20:11 PM
Shashthi Uttata Ashadha
November 11 Thursday 06:49 AM to 05:51 AM Ashtami Shravana, Dhanishtha
November 13 Saturday 09:50 AM to 15:03 PM Dashami Shatabhisha
November 14 Sunday 18:00 PM to 19:55 PM Ekadashi Purva Bhadrapada
November 15 Monday 07:23 AM to 09:42 AM
11:46 AM to 16:21 PM
17:56 PM to 22:06 PM
Dwadashi Uttara Bhadrapada
November 17 Wednesday 07:16 AM to 11:38 AM Trayodashi Ashwini
November 19 Friday 07:18 AM to 13:12 PM
14:40 PM to 19:36 PM
21:50 PM to 24:07 PM
Purnima Krittika
November 20 Saturday 07:19 AM to 13:08 PM
14:36 PM to 19:32 PM
21:46 PM to 24:00 PM
Pratipada Rohini
November 21 Sunday 07:47 PM to 06:49 AM Tritiya Mrigashirsha
November 22 09:14 AM to 11:18 AM
November 24 Wednesday 06:51 AM to 06:52 AM Panchami, Shashthi Punarvasu, Pushya
November 25 Thursday 06:52 AM to 06:50 PM Shashthi Pushya
November 26 Friday 19:08 PM to 21:23 PM Saptami Ashlesha
November 29 Monday 09:42 PM to 06:56 AM Dashami, Ekadashi Hasta

Shubh Muhurat for Buying New Vehicle in December 2021

Find below the list of auspicious dates in the month of December 2021 for vehicle purchase.

Date Day Timings Tithi Nakshatra
December 1 Wednesday 07:28 AM to 13:53 PM
15:18 PM to 21:03 PM
Dwadashi Chitra
December 2 Thursday 06:57 AM to 04:28 PM Trayodashi Swati
December 8 Wednesday 07:02 AM to 07:02 AM Panchami, Shashthi Shravana, Dhanishtha
December 9 Thursday 07:02 AM to 07:53 PM Shashthi Dhanishtha
December 10 Friday 08:04 AM to 13:17 PM
14:42 PM to 20:28 PM
Saptami Shatabhisha
December 13 Monday 07:05 AM to 02:05 AM Dashami, Ekadashi Revati
December 16 Thursday 11:26 AM to 17:49 PM
20:04 PM to 22:24 PM
Trayodashi Bharani
December 19 Sunday 07:09 AM to 04:53 PM Purnima, Pratipada Mrigashirsha
December 20 Monday 07:40 AM to 12:38 PM
14:03 PM to 19:48 PM
Pratipada Ardra
December 22 Wednesday 07:10 AM to 04:52 PM Tritiya Pushya
December 23 Thursday 19:36 PM to 21:57 PM Chaturthi Ashlesha
December 26 Sunday 10:47 AM to 17:10 PM
19:25 PM to 29:55 PM
Saptami Uttara Phalguni
December 27 Monday 07:12 AM to 07:28 PM Ashtami Hasta
December 29Wednesday 07:13 AM to 02:39 AM Dashami, Ekadashi Swati
December 30 Thursday 07:45 AM to 11:59 AM
13:24 PM to 19:09 PM
Ekadashi Vishakha
December 31 Friday 10:39 AM to 10:04 PM Trayodashi Anuradha

List of Auspicious Car or Bike Colors Based on Birth Sign

Birth Sign Lucky Colors
Aries Shades of blue
Taurus Cream and White
Gemini Green and Cream
Cancer Red, Black, Yellow
Leo Shades of grey
Virgo White and Blue
Libra Brown and Black
Scorpio White
Sagittarius Red and Silver
Capricorn White and Grey
Aquarius Blue, White and Grey
Pisces Yellow, Golden or Orange

Frequently Asked Questions – Vehicle Purchase Shubh Muhurat in 2021

Q. Which day is good for vehicle purchase?

The first day of the Krishna Paksha and the fourth, nineth, twelfth, and fourteenth day of the Shukla Paksha is considered good for purchasing a new vehicle.

Q. Which nakshatra is good for vehicle purchase?

Ashwini, Rohini, Punarvasu, Uttara Phalguni, Hasta, Magha,Chitra, Swati, Anuradha, Uttara Ashadha, Shravana nakshatras as good for buying a new vehicle.

Q. What are the best months to buy used cars?

January, February, and December are the best months to purchase used cars.

Q. Which lagnas are good for vehicle purchase?

Leo, gemini, sagittarius, virgo, cancer, and pisces are the good lagnas for vehicle purchase.

Q. Which day of the week is auspicious for vehicle buying?

The most auspicious day is Friday for vehicle purchase.

Q. What are the inauspicious timings to purchase a vehicle?

Rahu, Yamaghanda and Gulika timings are inauspicious for buying a new vehicle.

Q. Can you buy a vehicle during Raahu Kaal?

As per the Vedic Astrology, Rahu Kaal is considered inauspicious to buy a new vehicle.

Q. What are the best dates (tithis) for purchasing a vehicle?

Prathama, Tritiya, Panchami, Shashthi, Dashami, Ekadashi, Trayodashi and Purnima are the best dates (Tithis) for purchasing a new vehicle.

Q. Can you buy a new vehicle on Amavasya?

No. Amavasya is considered inauspicious to buy a new car or bike.

Q. Is it good to buy vehicle on Ekadashi?

Yes, buying a vehicle on Ekadashi is considered auspicious.

Q. Which horai is auspicious for purchasing vehicle?

Venus Hora or Shukra Horai is good to buy a new vehicle.

Q. What are the best dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in April 2021?

1st, 7th, 16th, 25th, 26th, and 29th April are the best vehicle purchasing dates in the month of April 2021.

Q. What are the best dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in May 2021?

In May 2021, you can buy a new vehicle on 3rd, 5th, 6th, 9th, 14th, 16th, 17th, 24th, 26th, 30th, and 31st May.

Q. What are the auspicious dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in June 2021?

The auspicious vehicle buying dates in the month of June 2021 are:
  • 2 June
  • 13 June
  • 20 June
  • 21 June
  • 27 June
  • 28 June

Q. What are the best dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in July 2021?

The best dates for car or bike purchasing in July 2021 are – 2nd July, 7th July, 26th July, and 29th July.

Q. What are the auspicious dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in August 2021?

4th, 6th, 12th, 13th, 22nd, 23rd, 26th and 30th August are the best dates to purchase a new vehicle in August 2021.

Q. What are the best dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in September 2021?

The best dates for vehicle purchase shubh muhurat in September 2021 are –
  • 1st September
  • 2nd September
  • 9th September
  • 12th September

Q. What are the auspicious dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in October 2021?

The auspicious dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in October 2021 are – 8 October, 10 October, 1 October, 15 October, 20 October, 25 October, 28 October and 29 October.

Q. What are the best dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in November 2021?

11, 21, 24, 25, 29 are the best dates to purchase a car or bike in November 2021.

Q. What are the auspicious dates for vehicle purchase muhurat in December 2021?

2nd, 8th, 9th, 13th, 19th, 22nd, 27th, 29th, and 31st are the auspicious dates for vehicle purchase in the month of December 2021.
Sakshi Ecavade